Annual European Union Short Film Festival 21, 28-29 May 2022

Cultural productions across Atlantic making more Heritage Month Canada

By Marek J.D.Goldyn – The Canadian National News

This is a great pleasure to promote this event especially while the month of May has been Proclaimed by Marek J.D.Goldyn – Mr Europa – Founder of The European Club of Canada as The European Heritage Month in Canada

Annual European Union Short Film Festival 21, 28-29 May 2022  Europe Day activities will wrap up with the 9th annual European Union Short Film Festival (EUSFF), which returns this year as a live event in Ottawa.  

We are thrilled to present a collection of 22 short films from across Europe, in collaboration with the Canadian Film Institute, the embassies of EU Member States and the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC).  

We are particularly pleased to welcome the special participation of Ukraine in this year’s festival, which will open with the screening of the short film Peace and Tranquillity by Andrii Bondarenko on 21 May.  

Participating EU Member States include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Spain.

  The EUSFF will be held on Saturday, 21 May, Saturday, 28 May, and Sunday, 29 May, at 1 p.m. at ByTowne Cinema located at 325 Rideau Street, Ottawa. Free event.    

Follow us @EUinCanada  
Festival du court métrage de l’Union européenne 21, 28-29 mai   Les activités de la Journée de l’Europe se clôturent par la 9e édition du Festival du court métrage de l’Union européenne (EUSFF), qui se déroule de nouveau cette année en personne à Ottawa.

  Nous sommes ravis de présenter une sélection de 22 courts métrages de toute l’Europe, en collaboration avec l’Institut canadien du film, les ambassades des États membres de l’UE et les instituts nationaux de la culture de l’Union européenne (EUNIC).  

Nous sommes particulièrement heureux d’accueillir la participation de l’Ukraine au festival de cette année, qui s’ouvrira avec la projection du court métrage « Peace and Tranquillity » d’Andrii Bondarenko le 21 mai.   Les États membres de l’UE participants sont l’Autriche, la Belgique, la Bulgarie, la Croatie, la République tchèque, l’Estonie, la Finlande, la France, l’Allemagne, la Grèce, la Hongrie, l’Italie, la Lettonie, la Lituanie, le Luxembourg, Malte, la Pologne, le Portugal, la Roumanie, la Slovaquie et l’Espagne.  

Le FESF aura lieu les samedi 21 mai, samedi 28 mai et dimanche 29 mai, à 13 heures, au cinéma ByTowne au 325 rue Rideau à Ottawa. Événement gratuit.    

Suivez nous @EUinCanada  



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply